The Rebel Trap

by Lance Erlick

                       The Rebel Trap

Forced to become a dreaded enforcer, Annabelle must wear contact cameras and audio implants.

After the Second American Civil War, helping a boy escape may not be her smartest move, but it fits her beliefs. Now her military commander sees and hears everything she does. To make matters worse, her boss assigns her an undercover mission to spy on corrupt police who don’t like her or her mother, who is in the political opposition.

Unable to get either her commander or the escaped boy out of her head, Annabelle can’t confide in anyone, which strains her relationship with her beloved sister. As a pawn in a bigger game, Annabelle doesn’t know who or what to trust, including whether her mission is a vendetta. Toying with treason in helping the escaped boy risks both their lives, pushing her crisis of conscience to its limits.

Fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, and Maze Runner are sure to enjoy this science fiction action/adventure series about a strong young woman facing extraordinary hurdles with tenacity.

Read an excerpt.

Buy now at:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rebel-Trap-Rebels-Book-ebook/dp/B00N8AIEM0

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-rebel-trap-lance-erlick/1120421324?ean=2940046202984

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-rebel-trap

Apple/iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-rebel-trap/id924691528?mt=11

Review Highlights:

“Great dystopian novel” (Brinius)

“inventive dystopian sci-fi drama” and “well-thought-out science-fiction world” (Kirkus Reviews)

“It is a lot like Hunger Games meets AeonFlux” (Dani Hoots)

“This book is a great standalone … plenty of plot twists to keep your attention” (Bri Masters)

“Solid action scenes and interesting characters” (Masha K)

“She fits right up there with Katniss and Tris” (Second Run Reviews)

“The internal turmoil in Annabelle is portrayed well – she is torn between doing what is right, and doing what she has been assigned to.” (RC Bean)

Leave a Reply?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s